Melinda Hatch

Melinda Hatch

Montessori Assistant (1st - 3rd)

My Bio

Hi! My name is Melinda Hatch and I’m very excited to be part of another amazing year in the San Tan community! This is going to be my 4th year here as an Assistant in our Montessori classrooms. This will be my 2nd year as the Lower Elementary Assistant. My son will be going to the 6th grade. I have been in Montessori Education since my son was a toddler. Previously I have been an assistant in other Montessori schools working with toddlers and primary for 6 years helping them grow independently in a prepared learning environment.

I grew up in Midwest City, OK but later decided to move out to Arizona for new adventures. I immediately fell in love with all the beautiful sunshine, sunsets, and mountains! Moving out here was when I took interest in Montessori Philosophy, and immediately fell in love with it while learning from my sister-in-law.

I love being around kids and am passionate about learning. I strive to model respect, patience, and care for both children and adults I come in contact with.

When I’m not working, I enjoy spending time with my family, going to baseball games, shopping, baking/cooking, diy home projects, and traveling.


Birthday: November 22nd

--- My Favorite Things ---

Color(s): Red

Flower(s): Lavender, Snake Plant, Succulents

Healthy Snack(s): Popcorn, Hummus with veggies, granola bars

“Junk Food” Treat(s): Anything Dark Chocolate

Drink(s): Dutch Bros Palm Beach Lemonade, Starbucks Strawberry Creme Frappuccino with coconut milk, Starbucks Mint Majesty Herbal Tea

Scent(s)/Essential Oil(s): DoTerra Breathe and OnGuard, Fall Scents

Game(s): Yahtzee and puzzles with the family

Sit-Down Restaurant(s): Downtown Gilbert Restaurants, Pita Jungle, Joe’s Farm Grill

Fast Food Restaurant(s): Chick-Fil-A, Five Guys

Place(s) to Receive a Gift Card: Target, Home Goods, Amazon, Hobby Lobby

Most used school/office supply: Post-It-Notes, pens

What I would really like is: For kindness and for people to love one another.

Heroes: Jesus, my parents.

Hobbies: baking, traveling, home diy projects, watching baseball, and shopping